Call to submit project applications

Bilateral Assistance

In accordance with the Programme of the Government for 2012–2016, the guidelines for the EU’s Eastern Partnership policy approved at the 2011 EU’s Eastern Partnership Summit held in Warsaw and the Development Cooperation Policy Guidelines of the Republic of Lithuania for 2014-2016, the priority of Lithuania’s development cooperation policy is the countries of the Eastern Partnership (Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, Armenia, and Azerbaijan) and the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan.

When providing assistance to the partner countries, attention is first of all devoted to democracy and civil society, strengthening of the administrative capacities and European integration processes of the countries, human rights, in particular, equal opportunities for women and men, fostering of historical and cultural heritage, protection of the interests of the disabled, children and other most vulnerable groups in society, and enhancement of disaster resilience of communities.


More information about partner countries and projects